Asakusa

image

I went to Asakusa  and visited Sensoji temple. I visited this place 5 years ago and its a must visit, but  because it was a Holiday in Japan, it was too crowded or probably comparing to five years ago it got more tourists.

image

But anyway, it was spectacular.

image

I also noticed it got more commercial than 5 years ago, more shops and  restaurants. It takes half of a day to visit it.

image

I love the shops in Nakamise Dori, there are so many cute japanese souvenirs.
It takes time to look around, I spent there the whole morning^^

I took the Yamanote line to Ueno , then changed to Ginza line towards Asakusa .
Its very close to Ueno, so then I spent the afternoon in Ueno.

2 thoughts on “Asakusa

Leave a Reply

